[dragon] rules questions
Paul V Gestwicki
pvg at cse.Buffalo.EDU
Mon Dec 2 17:34:03 EST 2002
I've found a bit of a rules stickler regarding Tonfa and Heroic
Sacrifice. Heroic Sacrifice lets you give up the double-chi trait in
order to issue two unrefusable challenges. What if someone with two
tonfas chooses to do this? He gives up the doublechi trait, but according
to the trait on tonfa, he has doublechi as long as he has two tonfas. How
does this work?
Also, I imagine there are players out there who have used Hoshi Wayan
(gold version) longer than I have, so let me ask this: is there any
reason he can't use his ability to raise the bonus given by a weapon? The
weapon's bonus would simply raise by his PH, right? This has some
possiblities for insane exploitation if used with two tonfas, Wolf's
Proposal, Oath of Fealty, KRS exp, and Shiro Tamori.
And finally, does anyone know why a mail to l5r-ccg at alderac.com did not
actually go through and show up on the archives?
Thank you for your guidance.
More information about the Dragon