hoshi_shizuka at yahoo.com
Sun Mar 2 11:20:02 EST 2003
The tournament was in my homeland, Detroit. I had a good deck so I was confident, but man oh man, did things go wrong. Either way I left with a smile on my face. By the way I was playing with Tamori Corrupt Blitz.
Round One: Shadowlands with scary Onis.
My start was not what I usually like, but against a 7 PS it was decent, I got soem gold out. Second turn I brought a person and some more gold. Third turn I attack and almost take province but he In Search of the Future. Then I kept attack and kept attack and I took out his people in provinces before he could bring them out. He only got some Onisu out and some Tsuno. It was too late for him. I was glad to win though because Shadowlands is annoying. 1-0
Round Two: Shadowlands Dueler
This game made me mad. I mean I had fun but he was lucky as a mo fo. I was owning his provinces with my Voitagi and Nyima, Voitagi was huge and Nyima was just Nyima. And so he had one 6 chi shadowlands guy out and challenges my Voitagi. I dont accept, going to -9. He challenges again, I go to -16. I am thinking all is good, he has one provinces and I have four, so I am still going to win. Then he challeges a thrid time on the same turn, and this was like fourth turn. So I had to kill Voitagi and he was able to crush me after that. Oh, but I was determined and I looked to him and said, "You are not going to beat me this game" I was at -19 at this point, and I brought in my corrupt gold taking me to -22. He didnt beat me, so I kept my promise. 1-1
Round Three: My brothers deck: Unicorn Switch.
So the same ol same ol was happening me taking provinces, and I declare an attack. Now the Uni SH says when the declare an attack they can unbow (he had one unbowed and one bowed) and I asssign. Then he decides to straighten even though I have already assigned, which is after I declare my attack. Even though he made the mistake, I get screwed over it. I attacked two provinces and he didnt let me take that back even though he should have straightened BEFORE I assign. I should have called a judge but since I am a dumbass I didnt. I would have owned his ass that game too. That pisses me off. 1-2
Round Four:Scoripion Dishonor out of Coutier SH
I roll out the personalities and while he is able to kill some of me off and steal some of me, I still crush him because I am overwheling. This game made me nervous though. 2-2
Round Five:Gaijin Trader playing Unicron Switch
This was so funny. The game wasnt close at all, I was just killing him left and right, and the funniest thing happened. I was at -2 and considering if I should brong out a corrupt gold or not. I decide to ditch it. That was key. He had one province and an the event come sup, A Matter of Pride. I had four in play so I lost 12 going to -14. If I would have brought that gold in I would have lost 3 from bringing it in and 3 from the event. I would have lost. This game was so fun though because I was talking so much smack...Gaijin Trader is a funny guy. 3-2
Round Six: Lion Enlightenment...not really though, just Lion Switch.
Damnit, I hate when round 6 mattters. Cause I always lose it. So anyways we are pretty even, I take one first, then he takes one, then I take one, then he counters. But when I took that second province I did something very skill full, I only attacked with one person, leaving my other unit behind. He countered, with Ijeyasu and a follower and I defended with my unit with Zombie troops, even though it had no chance...or did it. I played Face of Fear as my first actions and killed his bowed Ijiyasu, which really gave me a chance to win the game. We built, me with three him with two. Then he was going to cross soon enough. I had nothing game winning in my hand, and no Void. So all I have left is Deadly Ground and a Refugee. I need to discard of of them to beable to win a battle. No Rallying Cry though. So I send everyone to attack, in hopes of either two things, he defends, and I Refugee his sword unit, which should garentee the victory, or he doesnt defend and attacks all three rpovinces next turn. Thats exactly what he does. I hope he messes up, and I feel confident with my Refugess in my hand, he attaches too many followers. So he attacks and sends it preety good, and I see one hope. One of my provincces has a 8 PS and I send someone home with that. He has 5 force with a tactition. Of coarse he has to draw the momewnt of truth out, to see if he had a four in his hand. I was almost certain he did. He tacted a Void ring and I lost by one force. I wonder how it would have gone if I would have assigned all of my units but one, that way I would have had enough to save it, then crush him with my army on the last turn. I dont know, all was fun though, I finish 3-3 to one wierd fucking tournament for me.
Do you Yahoo!?
Yahoo! Tax Center - forms, calculators, tips, and more
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
More information about the Dragon